Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
top of page

An alliance of IUCN conservationists advocating for the avoidance and minimization of negative impacts on apes and their habitat, from energy, extractive, and associated infrastructure projects.


Task Force Chair: Genevieve Campbell

Coordinator: Tatyana Humle

Researcher: Maegan Fitzgerald


Steering Committee member names are kept confidential.

ARRC Task Force
ARRC Task Force

Great Ape Action Planning

Purpose: Provides a forum to establish and revise the SGA’s approach to action planning to ensure continual improvement and use of state-of-the-art methods.


Working Group Chair: Jacqui Sunderland Groves


Members: Richard Bergl, Anna Bohm Masozera, Christina Ellis, Marc Fourrier, Melvin Gumal, Tatyana Humle, Rebecca Kormos, Annette Lanjouw, Fiona 'Boo' Maisels, Erik Meijaard, Bethan Morgan, Lilian Pintea, Andy Plumptre, Didik Prasetyo, Aldrianto Priadjati, Johannes Refisch, Arif Setiawan, Liz Williamson, Erin Wessling

Please see the link here to watch the brown bag presentation with the results from our Great Ape Action Planning Analysis and Review from June 2022.

Great Ape Action Planning


Purpose: Bringing together people with expertise on great ape health to produce statements and guidance related to COVID-19.


Working Group Chairs: Liz Williamson and Serge Wich


Members: Marc Ancrenaz, Kirstin Gilardi, Lynne Gaffikin, Tom Gillespie, Tony Goldberg, David Greer, Kimberley Hockings, Tatyana Humle, Gladys Kalema Zikusoka, Nadine Lamberski, Fabian Leendertz, Liz Macfie, Fiona 'Boo' Maisels, Bethan Morgan, Megan Owen, Martha Robbins, Dominic Travis, Steve Unwin, Chris Walzer


A.P.E.S. Database

Purpose: To create a Vision and Strategy for the APES database for the next 10 years and provide recommendations on how the SGA could be involved (or not) in the Arcus State of the Apes publication series moving forward.


Working Group Chairs: Hjalmar Kuehl and Dirck Byler


Members: Genevieve Campbell, Susan Cheyne, Imong Inaoyom, Paul Kouame N'Goran, Rebecca Kormos, Hjalmar Kuehl, Annette Lanjouw, Fiona 'Boo" Maisels, Isabel Ordaz Nemeth, Lilian Pintea, Andrew Plumptre, Johannes Refisch, G. Tenekwetche Sop, Ciara Stafford, Jacqueline Sunderland-Groves, Serge Wich, Liz Williamson

Purpose: Bringing together expertise on chimpanzee cultural behavior, conservation science and policy to drive multidisciplinary approaches to conserve the chimpanzee.


Working Group Chairs: Erin Wessling and Crickette Sanz


Members: Katarina Almeida-Warren, Mimi Arandjelovic, Rachel Ashegbofe Ikemeh, Christophe Boesch, Susana Carvalho, Ekwoge Enang Abwe, Emmanuel Danquah, Kathelijne Koops, Kim Hockings, Lydia Luncz, Tatyana Humle, Ammie Kalan, Alex Piel, Protais Niyigaba, Alejandra Pascual-Garrido, Gaku Ohashi, Robinson Orume, Mamadou Saliou Diallo, Serge Soiret

bottom of page